zer0warm's dumpster

Casual tea evening

A few hours ago I had my favorite cup of tea in a coffee shop near where I lived. To be fair this shop is not my favorite: it has "coffee" in name, but most of the coffee items aren't even of quality and the best-seller product is fruit tea, however the prices are a bit expensive. I chose this shop because it's nearer than most other options, most seats are indoor and have A/C, and most important, tables with plain surface. At this late time of the day the shop also features quieter atmosphere comparing to other shops I frequent.

So I sat there and casually captured what I felt at the time into words on my notebook. I tried to pay attention to details, and I just like it this way. I found writing by hand was more interesting than typing on my laptop: I could practice both handwriting using a new grip (the old grip tired my wrist and middle finger too quickly), and I didn't have to look at an electronic screen.

After capturing almost everything I could, I closed the notebook and pulled out an English novel, Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch. I've been hooked since two days ago. I made this purchase many years back, but couldn't read the very first chapter because English words were foreign to me. Now dialogues and paragraphs just flowed into my head. I finished chapter 2 today. It would be my first English novel if I ever completed.

#mood