zer0warm's dumpster

It's dark outside

Looking out of the window of my room as it's getting dark, but can't transform the scene into words; while listening to medieval fantasy-themed music. From somewhere inside of me I feel like being held back. Maybe imprisoned? There's a dark side of me that while I don't care if one day everyone learns of it, I'm afraid that my friends will leave my side at once.

I've learned to accept the weakness of myself as what makes me who I am, but haven't yet the strength. Some people say my presence is sweet, but I myself am not sure. When I'm with such people I can feel pure joy, and sometimes don't even recall bad memories, but at the end of the day, things I did were not always sweet. Still, I don't wish to talk about this side. It might ruin the happy moments. I must thank the friends that insisted me kept telling about my bad days, because it helped.

Honestly, I don't know how I'll react when my secrets are revealed. A bit curious. It's ironic we generally don't disclose our own, but some will go to great length to divulge others. Personally I don't think cracking open someone else's secret is a talent, or that the result will be satisfying. Immense power flows in those who can share their own secrets.

#mood